To be considered for a license to provide skilled or non-medical home health service as a home health agency or nonagency provider, you must submit a completed application and a non-refundable application fee of $250.00. Please select the type of application you want to apply for to be taken to the application page.
- Non-Medical Home Health Services License Application
- Skilled Home Health Services License Application
In accordance with Chapter 3740 of the Ohio Revised Code, the primary owner of a home health agency seeking to obtain a Non-Medical Home Health Services home health agency license is required to provide to the Ohio Department of Health their fingerprint impression card, not a criminal record check. You can find a location that provides fingerprinting services on the Ohio Attorney General’s Office website. You will need to contact the location to ensure that the location can provide you with a copy of your fingerprint impressions that are either inked or done electronically. The other option is to reach out to your local law enforcement agency to see if they may be able to provide you with a fingerprint impression card.
Applicants whose business was not in operation, meaning the applicant was not providing direct care on or immediately prior to September 30, 2021, are required to obtain a surety bond issued by a company licensed to do business in this state.
Non-Medical Home Health Services Surety Bond in the amount of $20,000.
Skilled Home Health Services Surety Bond in the amount of $50,000.