Web Content Viewer

Hospital Stroke Level Recognition

Effective, March 20, 2019, a hospital shall not represent itself as a Comprehensive Stroke Center, Thrombectomy Capable Stroke Center, Primary Stroke Center, or Acute Ready Hospital unless it is recognized by the Ohio Department of Health under section 3727.13 of the Revised Code.  Additional provisions regarding Stroke Level Recognition may be found in sections 3727.11 to 3727.15 of the Revised Code.  

How to Apply

To apply for recognition, hospitals must complete and submit the following:

  1. Hospital Registration -Stroke Level Recognition Form; and
  2. Proof of Accreditation. 

Submit the form and proof of accreditation to AHR@odh.ohio.gov.

For additional information regarding stroke care, including hospital locations, please view the Ohio Coverdell  Stroke Program website.


Stroke Hospital List

Stroke Hospital List (Excel)

Stroke Hospital List (PDF)

Note: This list will be updated every 30 days.