Web Content Viewer

Appalachian Regional Commission J-1 Visa Waiver Program

Ohio's Appalachian Counties

The list of Ohio Counties below are within Appalachia.

Please note that for the Appalachian Regional Commission J-1 Visa Waiver Program, the practice site(s) must be within one of Ohio's Appalachian Counties and must also be located within a designated Health Professional Shortage Area (HPSA).

Ohio's Appalachian Counties¹:

Adams, Ashtabula, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Carroll, Clermont, Columbiana, Coshocton, Gallia, Guernsey, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Mahoning, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Vinton, and Washington.

¹Source: Appalachian Regional Commission, Counties in Appalachia, http://www.arc.gov/counties.