Web Content Viewer
Actions
Ohio Overdose Prevention Network
The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) Logo

About Us

Mission: Coordinate multi-sector, statewide efforts to prevent drug overdose deaths utilizing data-informed strategies to implement policy, education, and harm reduction interventions.

Vision: An Ohio free from drug misuse, abuse, overdose, and death.

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN), formerly the Prescription Drug Abuse Action Group (PDAAG), is a subgroup of the Ohio Injury Prevention Partnership (OIPP). It was created to focus specifically on the epidemic of drug overdose deaths. 

The purpose of the Ohio OPN is to identify and implement actions for the prevention of drug misuse, abuse and overdose and to serve as a means of communication and collaboration on this topic among interested organizations, agencies and individuals throughout the state. The Ohio OPN strategic plan can be found here.

Specifically, the Ohio OPN is involved in the following:

Ohio Overdose Prevention Network Leadership Team

Jolene Defiore-Hyrmer

jolene.Dhyrmer@odh.ohio.gov

Section Chief

Sara Morman

sara.morman@odh.ohio.gov

Program Manager

Tina Krempasky

tina.krempasky@odh.ohio.gov

Ohio OPN Liaison

Hilary Requejo

hilary.requejo@odh.ohio.gov

Ohio OPN & Pain Management Liaison,

Tonya Wagler

waglert@starkhealth.org

Chair

Kathy Parrilla

heparril@co.trumbull.oh.us

Co-chair

Amy Holthusen

amy.holthusen@odh.ohio.gov

Harm Reduction Subcommittee Liaison

Esther Benatar

esther.benatar@odh.ohio.gov

Policy & Ad Hoc Subcommittee Liaison

How to Join

To become a member of the OIPP or any of the OIPP action groups, please complete the online membership application.  You will begin to receive meeting notifications and updates about the group's activities.

For more information about the group, please contact the Ohio Department of Health Violence and Injury Prevention Section at 614-466-2144.

What's New?

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN), would like to announce the FY20 Request for Proposal (RFP) for the annual Pilot Projects. The RFP can be found here and applications are due on November 8, 2019. 

Results from the 2019 Ohio OPN Survey are now available. 

  • See a summary here.
  • See the entire answer set for each question here.

Newsletters

May 2019

August 2019