Web Content Viewer
Actions
Ohio Overdose Prevention Network
The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) Logo

About Us

Mission: Coordinate multi-sector, statewide efforts to prevent drug overdose deaths utilizing data-informed strategies to implement policy, education, and harm reduction interventions.

Vision: An Ohio free from drug misuse, abuse, overdose, and death.

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) is a subgroup of the Ohio Injury Prevention Partnership (OIPP). It was created to focus specifically on the epidemic of drug overdose deaths. 

The purpose of the Ohio OPN is to identify and implement actions for the prevention of drug misuse, abuse and overdose and to serve as a means of communication and collaboration on this topic among interested organizations, agencies and individuals throughout the state.

Download the most recent Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (OPN) Strategic Plan.

 

Specifically, the Ohio OPN is involved in the following:

 

Ohio Overdose Prevention Network

Chair

Tonya Wagler

waglert@starkhealth.org

Co-chair

Kathy Parrilla

heparril@co.trumbull.oh.us

ODH Liaison

Hilary Stoll

hilary.stoll@odh.ohio.gov


ODH Liaison
 
Jeannie Harrison jeannie.harrison@odh.ohio.gov

Member-At-Large
 
Gary Bright gbright@hancockph.com

Data Subcommittee

Chair

Tyra Scherer

tscherer@clermontcountyohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Stacy Ell

stacy.ell@odh.ohio.gov

Harm Reduction Subcommittee

Chair

 Jackie Pollard jpollard@schd.org 

ODH Liaison

Sierra Dantzler

sierra.dantzler@odh.ohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Steven Michael Dunn

steven.dunn@odh.ohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Hannah MacDowell

hannah.macdowell@odh.ohio.gov

Pain Management Subcommittee

Chair

Kylie Jones

kyliej@zmchd.org

ODH Liaison

 Emily Ganz emily.ganz@odh.ohio.gov 

ODH Liaison
 
Temple Ellis temple.ellis@odh.ohio.gov

Policy Subcommittee

Chair

Casey Smith

csmith@phdmc.org

ODH Liaison

Esther Benatar

esther.benatar@odh.ohio.gov

How to Join

To become a member of the OIPP or any of the OIPP action groups, please complete the online membership application.  You will begin to receive meeting notifications and updates about the group's activities.

For more information about the group, please contact the Ohio Department of Health Violence and Injury Prevention Section at 614-466-2144.

What's New?

Save the date flyer

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) presents the training series “Communities of Care: Developing Person- Centered Systems.” Three training sessions on health equity, peer support integration and overdose prevention will be held on August 24, 26 and 31 starting at 12 p.m. Register.

 

Congratulations! Ohio OPN Pilot Project funding has been awarded to Family Recovery Center of Columbiana County and the Huron County Board of Mental Health and Addiction Services.