Web Content Viewer
Actions
Ohio Overdose Prevention Network
The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) Logo

About Us

Mission: Coordinate multi-sector, statewide efforts to prevent drug overdose deaths utilizing data-informed strategies to implement policy, education, and harm reduction interventions.

Vision: An Ohio free from drug misuse, abuse, overdose, and death.

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN), formerly the Prescription Drug Abuse Action Group (PDAAG), is a subgroup of the Ohio Injury Prevention Partnership (OIPP). It was created to focus specifically on the epidemic of drug overdose deaths. 

The purpose of the Ohio OPN is to identify and implement actions for the prevention of drug misuse, abuse and overdose and to serve as a means of communication and collaboration on this topic among interested organizations, agencies and individuals throughout the state. The Ohio OPN strategic plan can be found here.

Specifically, the Ohio OPN is involved in the following:

 

Ohio Overdose Prevention Network

Chair

Tonya Wagler

waglert@starkhealth.org

Co-chair

Kathy Parrilla

heparril@co.trumbull.oh.us

ODH Liaison

Hilary Stoll

hilary.stoll@odh.ohio.gov

Data Subcommittee

Chair

Tyra Scherer

tscherer@clermontcountyohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Danielle Saunders

danielle.saunders@odh.ohio.gov

Harm Reduction Subcommittee

Chair

   

ODH Liaison

Sierra Dantzler

sierra.dantzler@odh.ohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Steven Michael Dunn

steven.dunn@odh.ohio.gov

ODH Liaison

Hannah MacDowell

hannah.macdowell@odh.ohio.gov

Pain Management Subcommittee

Chair

Kylie Jones

kyliej@zmchd.org

ODH Liaison

   

Policy Subcommittee

Chair

Casey Smith

csmith@phdmc.org

ODH Liaison

Esther Benatar

esther.benatar@odh.ohio.gov

How to Join

To become a member of the OIPP or any of the OIPP action groups, please complete the online membership application.  You will begin to receive meeting notifications and updates about the group's activities.

For more information about the group, please contact the Ohio Department of Health Violence and Injury Prevention Section at 614-466-2144.

What's New?

The Ohio Overdose Prevention Network (Ohio OPN) would like to announce the FY20 Request for Proposal (RFP) for annual Pilot Projects.  This is a competitive RFP and therefore answers may be limited for any questions you have.  The completed application is due by 12:00pm (noon) on Monday, November 2, 2020. Questions and applications may be submitted to Tonya Wagler, Ohio OPN Chair. 

Please click here to access the RFP

The strategic plan can be found here. 

 

Results from the 2019 Ohio OPN Survey are now available. 

  • See a summary here.
  • See the entire answer set for each question here.

Newsletters

May 2019

August 2019

November 2019